Skip to content

Life In 20 Questions Tag

May 20, 2014

Another tag post that I’ve stolen from my Dutch friend Maaike, who posted her own here. Thank you Maaike! 😉

1. Favorite color?

White, because if an object is white, it’s like a blank canvas I can look at and easily do whatever I want with. It won’t stay white. 🙂

2. Favorite number?

I don’t have one really. I mean, unless you mean my phone number, lol. I know that’s weird, but I love the digits and arrangement of digits in my phone number. Yep, that’s a weird thing to say, so let’s move on…

3. Dream career?

I’m not entirely sure yet, but I know it would involve being my own boss for a living. Right now, YouTube is one realisitic option to help me at least begin trying do that, but I can’t yet make the type of videos I would like to make and didn’t really like the ones I did manage to make (which is why I stopped making them).

4. Where do you see yourself living when you’re on your own?

Living alone in an apartment or house– either not too far from where I live now or in Florida– that I can decorate however I want. 

5. Favorite way to travel?

I haven’t done it in forever (currently going on 6 years), but by plane. I’m discovering how much I actually dislike driving. Plus, I hate long car rides. I haven’t been on a train or a cruise ship though, so perhaps I might like one of those better than the plane?

6. What do you do in your free time?

Blog (duh), listen to music, cook/bake, read online articles and required stuff for school (my Master’s degree that I’m currently pursuing), watch TV shows and movies I own, shop online and sleep mostly.

7. Favorite clothing stores

eBay, Victoria’s Secret, Venus.com, Delia*s, and any website that lets me design apparel myself (Neighborhoodies.com, Spreadshirt.com, and ShirtBoss.com are a few examples).

8. Who would you like to see in concert?

Paramore (it’s been 4 years since I last saw them since they haven’t come back to where I am), Kerli, Lorde, U2, & Backstreet Boys (it’s been 3 years; same reason as with Paramore).

9. Favorite tea blend?

I don’t know yet. I have tea sitting in my room, but I haven’t had more than one pouch. I’m trying to start drinking tea regularly because I keep hearing certain teas have health benefits. It has to be decaffeinated tea for me, though. I don’t do caffeine.

10. Do you collect anything?

Yep. Magnets (which are displayed on a file cabinet in my room right now, but that I hope to have on a nice retro fridge in my future home), mugs (which I’m saving for my future home, so I don’t use any of them currently), shoes, books, fashion catalogs, and that’s currently it. I used to collect magazines, but then I would never throw the magazines out, so I stopped getting subscriptions for a few years. Everything is online now anyways.

11. I can’t sleep without…?

An ice pack for my eyes (they get irritated easily) and my laptop (when I’m home; I fall asleep to certain songs or relaxation audios/videos I play on it).

12. If you were given 1 million dollars all for yourself what would you do with it?

Tax-free? If I’m only spending it on myself, I’d pay off all my student loan debt, buy myself at least 2 cars, and buy a house in Florida.

13. Favorite make-up brand?

Bare Minerals. Their makeup isn’t loaded with ingredients (something to worry about with most makeup here in the United States), but it still makes me look naturally gorgeous. I have their powder foundation, foundation brushes and makeup remover. I want to buy their blush, eyshadow, eyeliner, and their new liquid foundation. I’ll be looking for some other makeup products to use as well (probably some vegan options).

14. Favorite treat to eat?

Strawberry sorbet pops, or vegan homemade ice cream.

15. What is your favorite season?

Despite the heat, summer.

16. Do you sleep with your doors open or closed?

Closed and locked. And I check the doors throughout the night. I’ll lock and recheck my bedroom door if I get up to use the restroom or grab water or a new ice pack from the kitchen. I’ll also check our front door, because I live with someone that likes to go out in the the middle of the night and get things from his car… or put things in the car. I don’t want the front door left unlocked so some criminal can come in and do whatever they want.

17. Why did you start blogging?

Because I wanted to promote my Squidoo webpages & my Zazzle webstore. So basically, money. I’ve been lazy about promoting any of that, so I need to start doing that again. But I do still blog about other things.

18. Do you have any magazine subscriptions?

Yes, but only one. It’s a subscription to Dr. Oz’s new magazine, The Good Life. It only comes out 6 times a year right now. I used to have subscriptions to a whole bunch of fashion magazines, as well as Rolling Stone.

19. What were you doing at 12AM last night?

I was either asleep or trying to watch The Tonight Show With Jimmy Fallon. I know I fell asleep before I could finish the show, but I don’t remember exactly what time it was when I finally dozed off.

20. Favorite perfume

I don’t have one. I just wear whatever cheap vanilla or strawberry scented sprays I can find. I don’t have a nose discerning enough to pick out the right perfume for myself, so I just don’t wear it. 

Feel free to take over this tag if you’d like to do it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2014 3:11 pm

    Train is a good way to travel – at least here. It’s less noisy and a pretty smooth ride.

Leave a Reply

