Skip to content

Spring Has Sprung Tag

April 20, 2014

What are some spring trends you’re looking forward to the most?
Wearing less layers, lol.

What’s your favorite spring clothing piece?
Shorts & sneakers. I don’t have enough of either. I bought several pairs of shorts last year, but my butt must have gotten bigger or something, because they’re a bit too short to wear out now. I need to get some new pairs. As for sneakers, I bought two pairs of leopard print Vans sneakers (Hi-top and Lo) to wear since I had to get rid of a pair of black and white KVD Checkerboard sneakers that were falling apart. (I’m still trying to find a way to replace those.)

What do you do during your spring break?
Spring break hasn’t happened yet, but is approaching for me. I’ll probably use that time to do some spring cleaning and tidy up my room. I’ll also update some of my websites, do more blogging, and watch some TV and movies I otherwise wouldn’t have time to watch.

Is it warm or cold during spring where u live?
Both. This month, we had a sunny, 70-degree (fahrenheit) day that was followed by a day with snow. Mother Nature has mood swings here. It brings about a lot of thunderstorms and tornadic weather during Spring (as well as Fall). That’s why I don’t officially consider it spring until May, when I know that the snow is gone for good (for the season, anyway).

What’s your favorite spring lip color?
Clear– the same color I use year-round, lol. It’s either petroleum jelly/Vaseline on my lips or it’s clear gloss.

Favorite spring nail polish color?
I don’t even have a favorite color. I’m mostly just happy that I can wear it on my toes and have it be warm enough that I can wear flip-flops/sandals to show my toes off!

Favorite spring color?
I like pastels and more vibrant colors overall, but my favorite spring color will always be a leafy green. I get excited when plants start growing.

Favorite Starbucks drink during spring?
I can’t do Starbucks! I think I have a coffee allergy, though I can’t be sure. At any rate, I’m not eager to find out. I prefer homemade vegan protein milkshakes.

Do you add color to your makeup for spring?
Nope, lol. In case you hadn’t noticed, I have very basic makeup skills. I’m a bit afraid of color. Only when I go to stores like Sephora or Bare Essentials do I feel comfortable trying out colors, as I know there are people there who know what might work best for my skin.

What are you most excited about for spring 2014?!
This upcoming break, the weather being warmer, blue skies and greenery. This winter was the WORST.

Go check out my friend Maaike’s Spring Has Sprung Tag blog post, which inspired my post here. And feel free to take these questions and answer them in your own blog post. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

