Skip to content

By @SamiiRyan Spiked Headband Turned Into A Flower Crown Via @Charlavail’s Flower Crown Tutorial (1st Sorta GPOY)

August 2, 2012

 

 

 

 

 

I was going to do a flower crown tutorial much like Charlavail’s, but she beat me to it and did a much better job explaining the process of making one. However… I have yet to see anyone else take one of Samii Ryan’s lovely spiked headbands and glue flowers onto it. So I figured I could still post photos my version (even though the photos didn’t come out as nicely as I wanted them to).

I got my flowers, glue and $7 glue gun from Wal-Mart. Cheap & easy. As you can see, I didn’t put the flowers all the way around, as I wanted to maintain the spiked look in the front. I would have posted a photo with my face showing, but I didn’t like how it looked, so I featured the mannequin head instead (with my wig, yes). You can see the spiked flower crown/headband on the back of my head in the second photo, though.

I’m planning on making at least one other version with one of Miss Ryan’s white spiked headbands. I can’t decide though if I want/need to buy a few more spiked headbands and dye them the colors I want that aren’t available (red, blue, green), or if I want to try and make a spiked headband from scratch myself. I don’t know, it might be trickier than it looks. But maybe not? We’ll see…

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 6, 2012 4:05 pm

    Love it!!

    And that view in the second pic nice, could just sit there and read a book.

Leave a Reply

