Skip to content

My Thursday Outings & Future Art/Fashion Project

June 17, 2012

Originally posted on the Cherry Ambition Tumblr Blog:

  

My Thursday Outings & Future Art/Fashion Project

I was out most of the day Thursday thanks to a morning doctor’s appointment and my grocery shopping adventures. But it was different and more enjoyable this time since I was the one driving myself (and only myself) around. It’s nice to be on my own schedule and just do what I want or need to do instead having to wait for someone to drive me where I need/want to go. I’m glad at least that has changed.

So anyway, after my doctor’s appointment, I went to a store called Earth Fare. It’s basically a smaller-scale version of Whole Foods, really. It’s even set up the same way, but EF carries a lot less stuff in their stores it seems. I did however get some fresh vegan “chicken” cooked in some sort of soy sauce mixture, along with some cucumber & squash salad. (Sorry I don’t have pictures of either, I ate them before I thought to take a photo of them.) I also bought some baked tofu there, which is what’s featured in the first two photos (it’s on the plate with my rice/veggie mix and MorningStar Farms Veggie Chik’n, and then there’s the packaging [so you know what kind to look for if you want to buy some]).

I did some other grocery shopping as well, though nothing new. That is, with the exception of the fake flowers I bought at Wal-Mart (as opposed to real flowers, which would just shrivel up and die rather quickly). They’re for a little art/fashion project I want to feature on this blog in the near future. I’m trying to decide if it will just be a photo tutorial, a video tutorial or both. Undecided as of right now, but I’m excited to finally do something DIY on my blog. I think you’ll like it.

And that’s about it, really. Nothing new on the job front, so this week will likely be like last week. I’ll try and do more blogging this week, as I posted and reblogged nothing last week.

Later…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

