Skip to content

My Weekend…

June 10, 2012

Originally posted on Cherry Ambition on Tumblr:

So, I managed to get myself out of the house on Friday. Drove to Barnes & Noble to drop off a job application (I actually wouldn’t mind working there at all). There’s a movie theater nearby, so after a little window shopping at B & N, I went to see Snow White & The Huntsman.

It was ok. I got the basic message they were trying to get at — inner beauty (from the heart) beats outer beauty any day. Snow White had the heart (outer beauty as well), while the Queen has only her outer beauty and used it only for her own advantage. Beyond that, the movie kinda felt like it was missing something else. I don’t know what, but… meh.

Got some Wendy’s french fries after the movie and ate that at home with some Strawberry Sorbet while watching episodes of Conan & Late Night With Jimmy Fallon. And that was my Friday.

Saturday I applied for another job online (I sifted through several, but only applied for this one, as it was the only one I was qualified for). Also made some more Cinnamon Toast Crunch Ice Cream & Ginger “Soynut” Soup. Watched some more Fallon & didn’t do much else besides surf the web.

Today I applied for yet another job, updated a bunch of my Squidoo webpage (see link on right hand side for more about those), watched a bunch of Jenna Marbles videos… and that’s about it.

Definitely not getting as much done as I wanted to. But I’m not being a complete lazy ass, either. I don’t know if there’s a word that means exactly the opposite of “complacent”, but if there is, that is how I’m feeling. Just blah.

That’s all I’ve got for right now…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

