Skip to content

Pass My Driving Test

June 2, 2012

Originally posted/reblogged on the Cherry Ambition Tumblr blog:

makeawishfor2012:

Wish by: butterfly—dreams

This morning (about an hour ago) I had my 3rd driving test. And… I passed it! Finally. No more waiting for my ride after work or needing a ride to places. I can drive where I need to, whenever I need to. Nice way to end what’s been a pretty shitty week. Sometime tomorrow I’ll probably pick up the car I’m going to use.

Now I just need to find another job after next week. Might pick up some applications tomorrow on the way back home.

One item checked off the bucket list, a skrillion more to go…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2012 9:20 am

    Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! So happy for you!!! *yes I clicked this the second the email popped up!*

    • June 2, 2012 9:28 am

      LOL! I’m happy too. I’d be happier if I knew I had a steady, decent-paying job to lean on & enjoy. Might have to email you or something later about that.

  2. June 6, 2012 8:05 am

    Yes!! so proud of you! Best news ever. Congrats!

    • June 6, 2012 10:17 pm

      Thanks… 🙂 Now if you ever come back to Columbus, I can drive you wherever you want so long as I have a working car. No cabs next time! 😉

      • June 7, 2012 3:21 am

        Too bad I didn’t make Columbus a stop on my trip this year. 😦 😉 But I will come back some day don’t worry!

Leave a Reply

