Skip to content

I have a job until next Wednesday…

May 31, 2012

After that, though…. sigh. I’ll probably be right back where I was 3 years ago. Only this time unemployment benefits & other office jobs won’t be an option.

I saw down again with my boss today, who still is unhappy with my remaining workload, in spite of all the effort I’ve been putting into it & help from another coworker. So I recieved a final written notice today about my workload. After Wednesday, if I still have too much, I’ll be unemployed once again.

I’m starting to think I should have stayed in my retail job, as miserable as it made me. I won’t go back to that particular job, though. I’ll just find another retail job if/when I can. And until then, I’ll sit on my ass all summer and do nothing, because I don’t know what the fuck else to do at this point. I’ve just about exhausted all my options & opportunities.

It’s like no matter how hard I work, I am destined to fail. I am not good enough at anything.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

