Skip to content

Run Windows Vista, Run! – Back Online

November 15, 2011

After 2 1/2 weeks without my own laptop, I am officially back online. Thank GOD. Soooooo freakin happy about that, you have no idea. I plan on doing a lot of blogging in the next few days, particularly this weekend. I have some catching up to do.

What happened: well, you can read all about that here (and here) if you don’t already know. But I wasn’t expecting to have my laptop up and running again until Thursday or Friday. That’s when I planned to buy a brand new hard drive from Best Buy. But the guy I ordered my faulty hard drive from sent me another one, so I put it in this evening and then put Windows Vista on it. Also need to add some of my old files back on (ok, a lot– my music, documents, pictures and videos), plus drivers for audio and video. Almost done with all that.

So… yeah. Hoping my hard drive works for awhile to come.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

