Skip to content

Another Update On My Internet Access…

November 4, 2011

Planned on buying my hard drive from a local store today, but apparently there was some sort of hard drive shortage thanks to Western Digital, and so people bought up the cheaper hard drives and the prices on hard drives went up. The hard drive I wanted was not available at the store, even though they have it as available online (even now as I type this). Such bullshit. Drove there from work (and in the other direction away from my house) to get it and they didn’t have it. I no longer consider their website reliable.

So anyway, I ended up buying a much cheaper one online tonight. Hoping it works right in my laptop. So I’ll be waiting for both my operating system and hard drive in the mail this coming week.

That’s all for this update. Weekly recap coming either tonight or later this weekend…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

