Skip to content

Short Recap of My Week/The Week in General – #3 (Oct. 16-22)

October 22, 2011

Not much happened at work. Just the usual. No arguments or anything, thank goodness (not for me, anyway). But I’m still for sure planning to use part of this weekend to job search online.

Here’s the few things that did happen (and most don’t involve me personally):

  • I finally bought a fresh new red wig! I hadn’t bought one since before I graduated in 2009. Soooo nice to wear healthy-looking hair again. My other wigs were starting to look like bird’s nests. Now I don’t have to feel completely frumpy at work. I’m thinking about taking pics of myself in my wig, but with my face covered up. Not sure yet.
  • Remember how the world was supposed to end 5 months ago? It was also supposed to happen again yesterday. Shaking my head… no point in rehashing my thoughts about it in another blog post when you can just read my May 20th post about it.
  • Don’t know if you’ve been keeping up with the Libya posts on Tumblr (see featured Libya blog posts or ALL Libya blog posts) or Libya news elsewhere, but Thursday it was reported that Moammar Gaddafi (or Khadafi or Kadafi, etc.) was killed. There is video footage showing a man that looks like him being killed by rebels/citizen fighters. With all the Libya blog posts I did in earlier in the year and knowing what I know, I hope to God this man is actually dead. Problem is, there’s always rumors about Middle Eastern dictators or terrorists (like Saddam Hussein or Osama Bin Laden) having look-a-like decoys for safety. So I suppose it’s possible that a decoy was killed, and not Gaddafi/Khadafi/Kadafi himself. I don’t know. I only know that Western media is reporting his death, which if true, was a well-deserved death.
  • Locally, a man in a town about 50 miles from me released a bunch of wild animals from his exotic farm before committing suicide. Crazy. Things to note about this story– the man was bitten by a lion shortly after shooting himself. Also, only about six of the animals released (which was more like 20-something animals) were able to be captured and saved. All the rest had to be killed. And one monkey got eaten by another one of the animals. (Why the hell does my state only seem to get featured in the news for really weird and bad news? Ugh…)

And that’s it. Some very significant things mixed in with not-so-significant things. The more I do these recaps, the more scared I get about what I’ll be posting next week…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2011 5:46 pm

    WTF?! Why release all the animals?! Crazy!

    • October 23, 2011 7:59 pm

      I don’t know, good question. I hate to say it, but if one chooses to commit suicide, they should just do it and not take others with them, whether that’s human beings or animals. And by releasing all of those animals, he got most of them killed… just stupid.

Leave a Reply

