Skip to content

Cinnamon Toast Crunch (Vegan) Ice Cream Recipe

October 22, 2011

Cinnamon Toast Crunch Vegan Ice Cream

Click the photo above for the recipe. I’d post the recipe here, but I’m not sure I can due to republishing rights/copyrights (which do apply to blogs as well). I just made this today though, and it’s a good recipe. However, I made less ice cream than the recipe calls for. I knew I was going to use only 2 cups of soymilk (instead of 3 cups of coconut milk, both lite & organic full fat). So I used two-thirds of all the ingredients listed and just left out the cardamom (you can use more cinnamon to substitute for it if you have no cardamom in your kitchen [like I didn’t]). I actually even cut back a little on the cinnamon because I thought it would be too “cinnamony”. It still was, so I’ll probably use even less cinnamon spice the next time I make it. I also used about 1 – 1 1/2 tablespoons of olive oil to help give it a slightly creamier consistency. Those were the changes I made, and it’s pretty tasty. Below are pictures of my version of the ice cream…

EDIT: I ended up eating all of this the same day I made it. So I definitely need/want to make this again…

Imported from CHERRY AMBITION on Tumblr

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

