Skip to content

July 17, 2011

Gardein Brand Frozen Meat Alternatives

lifeisbettervegan:

Tastes good, good for you, good for the planet. Try it you might like it. ❤

Yep, I might. I’ve only tried 2 of the 8 or 9 kinds of frozen vegan meat I know they have available (yes, they’ve got more than is shown in the picture above). I tried the Seven Grain Crispy Tenders, which are really yummy, so I’ll be buying more of those. I also tried the Lightly Seasoned Chick’n Scallopini, which is ok. It’s basically the same as MorningStar Farms Chick’n Strips though, but not as good. I like MorningStar Farms’ version better.

I wanted to try the Home Style Beefless Tips, but it has barley wheat in it, which does bother me when I consume it. So that one is out of the running for me.

I recently bought either the Buffalo Wings (see other posts here) or the Barbecue Wings (shown in the photo above) & tried these. (I know, I should probably easily know the difference between Buffalo & Barbecue, but I’ve never has ANY kind of wings until Gardein made them. I’m not a meat-eater, remember?) Whatever I ate, they are pretty spicy/tangy. I didn’t like them that much, though. I still have some in my fridge, so I’ll eat those. But I wouldn’t buy these again. However, if you’re interested in trying these out, you should. I’m just not one for spicy/tangy “meat”, but you might be…

I haven’t tried the rest of the vegan “meats” yet, but I plan on it.

As for the other three four frozen meats not pictured here… I’m going to post the rest of those soon…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

