Skip to content

Can’t Blog What I Want To Right Now on Tumblr (Because My Drafts Section IS BROKEN)…

July 11, 2011

It looks like I’ll be blogging a lot less on Tumblr until they fix my Drafts section. Right now I have about 240 posts saved as drafts, but I can only view the last 40-50 posts I saved there. I would save them in the Queue if the queue worked right, but it doesn’t. Posts in the Queue section always either don’t post when I want them to or post when I don’t want them to (I can’t schedule my posts). And there’s no way to turn the queue off if you don’t want it to post anything.

I had a bunch of stuff I wanted to post Saturday, but couldn’t because of this issue. It’s now Monday, and the problem hasn’t been fixed. So it looks like there’ll be a lot of original posting for awhile. I don’t like to randomly post or reblog stuff. It needs to somehow be related to the last thing I posted. I like for my Tumblr blog to have a methodic flow. But effing Tumblr malfunctions are effing that up for me once again. If it’s not Tumblr being down, it’s something being broken, isn’t it? This is why I tell people not to join Tumblr. Definitely check out the blogs, but don’t join. Tumblr doesn’t work as consistently as it should and needs to.

So anyways, just letting you know. Very furstrating, but nothing I can do about it from my end (already removed cookies & cleared my cache, refreshed my browser, restarted my computer). We’ll see how long it takes for Tumblr staff to fix this and maybe get Tumblr’s act together…

P.S. You can always visit my Buzznet page/blog

tawningham:
1- Who my best friends are. 2- What I hate most about myself. 3- What I love most about myself. 4- What I’m really good at. 5- What I’m really bad at. 6- Biggest turn ons. 7- Biggest turn offs. 8- What I want to be when I get older. 9- My relationship with my sibling(s). 10- My relationship with my parents. 11- My idea of a perfect date. 12- My biggest pet peeves. 13- A description of the boy I like. 14- A description of the person I dislike the most. 15- A reason I’ve lied to a friend. 16- Where I have lived before. 17- A description of the family I want to have when I’m older. 18- What my greatest achievements are. 19- What I hate the most about school. 20- How my last kiss when down. 21- Most embarassing moment. 22- What my last text message says. 23- What words upset me the most. 24- What words make me the best about myself. 25- A description of my self-esteem. 26- A description of my best friend. 27- The reason behind my last break up. 28- My favorite songs right now. 29- A wish that I’ve wished for repeatedly on 11:11. 30- An internal conflict I have with myself. 31- The meanest thing anyone has ever said to me. 32- The sweetest thing anyone has ever said to me. 33- An apology to someone that I should have given a long time ago. 34- Your own question that you want me to answer. Just write it. 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

