Skip to content

May 26, 2011

The Tree of Life Trailer

NOTE: The trailer above is without words, just background music (much harder to understand/comprehend). Click here to view the trailer with words.

jacvanek:

The Tree of Life.

Finally in theatres tonight.  I’ve been waiting for this film for what feels like forever.  

Well, it’s only opening in NYC & LA today. I can’t go see it until at least June 10th where I am. But the film is opening in several different cities across the country each week until it officially opens nationwide July 8th. See when it comes out near you

While I know what this film is about (thanks to this blogger that saw it & completely spilled the beans about the plot & movie details— love ya for that, lol), it seems both philosophical & ethereal, but it also seems like it’s just someone’s backstory blended with a slideshow of nature… I’d like to which of these it is more of.

And yet I’m still FAR more likely to go see this in theatres than I am The Green Lantern or The Hangover 2. I’m kinda tired of seeing the same old movie plots barely tweaked & retooled. This could be a decent alternative to that. Or it could be a lot of film hype/buzz for a film that’s actually not very well-strung together. I really won’t know until I see it…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

