Skip to content

April 6, 2011

Wendy’s French Fries with Daiya Cheddar Cheese & Onion & Green Pepper Bits/Pieces

Someone on my Twitter timeline Monday night mentioned Wendy’s french fries, and then I go to another blogsite and someone had a whole post just about fries, lol. Needless to say, I ended up with a craving. And the nearest Wendy’s is just a 5 minute walk from my house, so I went and got 2 Large Fries.

The first batch I ate with just ketchup. The photos above show what I did to the second batch, because I wanted to try some nacho-cheese-like fries. I melted the Daiya shredded cheese in a cup instead of on the fries, which I should have done. That’s why the cheese looks a little funny, but it taste just fine.

But I’ve figured out I only like Daiya cheese on my tacos, pizza, and as cheese dip. Not on my fries. But I had to experiment… 😉

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

