Skip to content

September 18, 2010

(via schwerverletzt)

Kerli’s tattoos, which she got a while back. Kerli explained them on her Moon Children MySpace (here) in this way:

“Latin writings on my arms… These two are my latest ones. I have planned to have these for a couple of years but I didn’t feel like I was ready for them before now. I greet with my right hand, so the writing on my right arm says ‘a friend of the human race.’ This is for me to remember who I’m doing what I’m doing for.

The veins in your left arm run straight to your heart, so the writing on my left arm says ‘servant of god.’ This is for me to remember where my inspiration comes from. These two tattoos symbolize being a vessel for the divine inspiration like everyone who creates anything is, and channeling beauty to people.”

Read more: http://blogs.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendId=361965566&blogId=473076704#ixzz0zw0YDqry

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

